Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Tree Frogs Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Tree Frogs Forum

Camelboy456   Ahoppinmom   Camelboy456   Whitie   Hoppy   Camelboy456   Hoppy   Camelboy456   Whitie   Greentreefroglover   Froggy&Gribbit   Greentreefroglover   Camelboy456   Greentreefroglover   Camelboy456   MacinMan   Whitie   Camelboy456   Froggy&Gribbit   Hoppy   Daniel ungawa   Daniel ungawa  
 Member  Message

Camelboy456
View Profile

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

My frogs are in like a coma and one is moving its eyes and toes and his skin is falling off his knee. The other looks about the same but is changing colors! Help!!

02/02/08  01:50pm

Ahoppinmom
View Profile

Message To: Camelboy456   In reference to Message Id: 1606023

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

i’m new to owning wtf’s, but have seen bunches of posts here about shedding. maybe search forum for shedding and what the frogs do when they are doing this. sorry i’m not much help.

02/02/08  02:15pm

Camelboy456
View Profile

Message To: Ahoppinmom   In reference to Message Id: 1606054

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

I thought about that, but one of them is dead I think and the other it looks like its bone sticking outt not new skin.

02/02/08  02:19pm

Whitie
View Profile

Message To: Camelboy456   In reference to Message Id: 1606061

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can you show a pic of your tank and frog?
Give us alittle more info.
How is your tank set up? What all do you have in it?
What is the heat and humidity in the tank?
How long have you had these frogs?
What are you feeding them and are you dusting it with vitamins?
Had they been eating and going potty normal, how long has this been going on?

02/02/08  03:01pm

Hoppy
View Profile

Message To: Whitie   In reference to Message Id: 1606117

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Remove the frogs imediately from whatever envioronment they are in and put in a sick type tank....just a container of sorts like an icecream container will do.....