Toads Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Toads Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Carriej73   Carriej73   Crotus  

Member  Message

Carriej73
View Profile

Newbie- fire belly toad

Hi. I’m Carrie. I’m new to fire belly toads. I’m mostly a mammal person. I had African clawed frogs several years ago and a bearded dragon. I adopted 4 fire belly toads last week. They came with their enclosure and I was only able to find one book to read about their care, so I wanted to turn to the experts, you guys. They are in a 10 gallon tank with a heat pad and light. The bottom is mostly bark and there are 2 large bowls, one has bark and the other has water. There is some moss in the water. The guy I got them from told me distiller water, but the book I read said spring water. He didn’t tell me to dust the crickets, but I bought them flukers food for the crickets and a calcium d3 powder to dust. I do have a 20 gallon tank I can move them to (unfortunately, it’s a 20 gal tall not long). Any other advice for men how many hours a day should I have the light one should I not have the heat on all of the time? I’m not sure how to upload a picture, but I’d love advice on how to make it better for them. He also told me 1-2 small crickets per frog every other day. Does this seem right?

10/12/15  10:26pm

Carriej73
View Profile

Message To: Carriej73   In reference to Message Id: 2315189

Newbie- fire belly toad

[/URL]">

http://i651.photobucket.com/albums/uu231/carriej73/image.jpg1_zpsewpjvge7.jpg

10/12/15  10:45pm

Crotus
View Profile

Message To: Carriej73   In reference to Message Id: 2315189

Newbie- fire belly toad