Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Scorpions Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Scorpions Forum

Qqqqz   Dualll   Qqqqz   Qqqqz   Qqqqz   Qqqqz   Qqqqz   Dualll   Qqqqz   Dualll  
 Member  Message

Qqqqz
View Profile

My scorpions

I’ve never posted here before. I’m usually in the snakes section. I’m pretty new to scorpions. I just got my emperors in October and just picked up a desert hairy a few days ago.

Any advice and information would be great.

I keep the emperors together and desert hairy by himself, obviously.
The emperors are on damp/wet cypress with a half log hide and shallow dish. Not much in there. Kind of boring setup.
The desert hairy is on purple sand with a half log hide that’s made of porcelain or something. I like that one because it gets warmer with the heater above the tank. I also have some plastic plant thing in there.
I don’t use lights because the regular room lighting with all the snake enclosures give off enough during the day. I use ceramic heat emitters so they can be on all day and night without giving off light.

Here they are.
Sorry about quality. I use my phone for pictures.

My emperors.
Took this picture the day I got them. They’re in a 20 gallon tank now. Is that too big?
I now use a regular wood half log than’s about two and a half times the size of that one. The one pictured is that porcelain (or whatever it is) one that I mentioned before. It’s now with the other scorpion as you can see in the pictures below.

My desert hairy.
I took the plant stuff out so I can get better pictures.

02/03/11  11:16pm

Dualll
View Profile

Message To: Qqqqz   In reference to Message Id: 2203158

My scorpions

Hey there, welcome to the world of scorpions!