Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Scorpions Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Scorpions Forum

Sonorone   BallPython2   Sonorone   BallPython2   Sonorone   Dmetz   Sonorone   Tatsu86   Dmetz   Sonorone   Dmetz   Sonorone   Bertus  
 Member  Message

Sonorone
View Profile

My Hadogenes troglodytes (african flatrock)

hey some of you might see me more frequently on the snakes forum but tonight I finally got my first scorpion which is an african flatrock. i saw these guys about a month ago at a local petshop and started studying them. the more I studied the more I found out they had him in some pretty bad conditions (under lights, no hides, on calcisand, low humidity living in a little cricket keeper). well i knew that wouldnít be good so picked him up tonight. it seems to be fairly relaxed in itís new home so far. I have some more hides and gages coming tomorrow morning to complete everything. anyways hereís some pics i hope you all enjoy and looking forward to be here a little more regular.

01/29/07  10:28pm

BallPython2
View Profile

Message To: Sonorone   In reference to Message Id: 1152999

Take the sponge out of the tank all together.i it can cause bacteria and fungus. if you are worrying about your scorpion not being able to get out of the water bowl just put some pebbles in there and heíll be able to make his way out of it without issue.

here are some pictures of my Pandinus imperators:

01/30/07  09:51pm

Sonorone
View Profile

Message To: BallPython2   In reference to Message Id: 1154273