Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Scorpions Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Scorpions Forum

Suspect187   Media   Suspect187   Media   Dmetz   Tanya C   Rangus   Suspect187   Dmetz   Rangus   Dmetz   Rangus   Dmetz   Rangus   Rangus   AnolesRule   Dmetz  
 Member  Message

Suspect187
View Profile

Emp eating pinky

This is my female emperor scorpion eating a pinky mouse. She ate the whole thing by herself!!! This is my first time feeding her one and it seems like she loved it. All comments are welcome.

I have video but the quality is poor so I decided not to post it.

11/20/06  11:02pm

Media
View Profile

Message To: Suspect187   In reference to Message Id: 1067803

Emp eating pinky

Was it a live pinky or a thawed one? I want to feed mine pinkies to but I am not sure which kind.

11/21/06  01:24am

Suspect187
View Profile

Message To: Media   In reference to Message Id: 1067922

Emp eating pinky

LIVE!!! Only took a few second for the emp to detect the mouse flopping on the ground right in front her hide. She came right out, grabbed it and dragged in back into her coconut shell. You could hear the mouse squeak for its life lol.

11/21/06  01:45am

Media
View Profile

Message To: Suspect187   In reference to Message Id: 1067935

Emp eating pinky

That makes alot more sense. Some of the things I have read said to drop in a dead one (cause I guess sometimes they eat carrion), but my girl and guy would NOT touch them for any thing!! Thanks!

11/21/06  10:24pm

Dmetz
View Profile

Message To: Media   In reference to Message Id: 1068990

Emp eating pinky

Unlike tarantulas, most scorpions will not eat pre killed prey so, I suppose if feeding vertebrate prey, live would be better.