Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Pythons-Reticulated Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Pythons-Reticulated Forum

Designer Dragons   Serpentshideaway   Designer Dragons   Venom6547   Designer Dragons   JeffK   Bighog85   JeffK   Designer Dragons  
 Member  Message

Designer Dragons
View Profile

*Please Help*

Hello all.Let me introduce my self.My name is Devon.I am 16.I am new to the tic forum but not to the site.I breed beardies,boas and balls.Mostly focus on the first two of the first three.I have grown up with exotics from tigers,cougars,monkeys,and condas my whole life.My parents split a few years back and there was fighting over the animals and the court ordered to sell the animals and split the cash.I recentyl got back into ecotics two years ago.Now to cut to the chase.

I am trading one of my 2010 DH sunglow boas for a 5’ super tiger retic next week.I couldnt pass up the deal.The only draw back is........The guy said the retic was tame at one point.However,he was hospitalized due to personall matters for several months and he wasnt handled at all.He said now the tic was bitey.Would that short of a time result in the behavouir change?If so,would he be easy to tame back down?Ihave dealt with nippy baby boas before and the best way to calm those guys down is to handle them, but that wont be so easy with a five footer.Would it be hard to tame down?

I hope YOu can answer my questions before the trade.Any response besides flaming will help.

Thank you,Devon

02/16/11  11:54pm

Serpentshideaway
View Profile

Message To: Designer Dragons   In reference to Message Id: 2205391

*Please Help*

I dont know the answer to that but i am sure someone will be able to help you out with your question try posting in the general snakes section seems to be frequented more often than the tic section

02/17/11  12:38am

Designer Dragons
View Profile

Message To: Serpentshideaway   In reference to Message Id: 2205397

*Please Help*