Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Pythons-Blood and Short Tail Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Pythons-Blood and Short Tail Forum

Savkeeper   Savkeeper   Chris78   Savkeeper   Savkeeper   Snakey68   Chris78   Savkeeper   Chris78   Chris78  
 Member  Message

Savkeeper
View Profile

Baby blood

well guys im still trying to decide on one. if i get one i will be getting him from bob clark. i was just making sure i got my info right on them.

the cage i will be providing will be a tank( yes sadly it will but of course with plexyglass covering up about 75-80 percent of it.

i will put a small layer of cyprus mulch on the bottom with a layer of moss on top of that. i will give a nice bowl for soaking and also maybe a humid hide. bob was telling me use some heat tape but i dont know if i put it all the way around the cage or on one side. any ideas and also how does this work i have never used it before. any more ideas? i will be a 10 gallon just for a few weeks before i pick up the new one. i will also start him out on rat pups so he doesnt have to get used to something different from mice to rats.

10/28/06  09:08pm

Savkeeper
View Profile

Message To: Savkeeper   In reference to Message Id: 1039735

Baby blood

bump

10/29/06  11:02am

Chris78
View Profile

Message To: Savkeeper   In reference to Message Id: 1040278

Baby blood

Put the heat tape on the designated hot side. Keep a hide on the hot side and cool side so he can thermo-regulate. Good luck with those glass tanks, theyíre a royal pain in the hind end.

10/29/06  07:15pm

Savkeeper
View Profile

Message To: Chris78   In reference to Message Id: 1040791

Baby blood

thanks, well i might be able to have a good humidity level for him but it would be tricky. for humidity level would about 80% be good? what would a good house besides a tank be? and also for the tape what is it called and where could it be purchased?

10/29/06  08:47pm

Savkeeper
View Profile