Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Polls Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Polls Forum

Howie_luvs_mango   Yellowfang   Oboepet   Derick   Edwin Talavera   Douglas-n.c.  
 Member  Message

Howie_luvs_mango
View Profile

My iguana

i have a problem and i donít know what to do Iíve neglected my iguana for a while and someone told me lettuce was very healthy for it so thatís all ive been feeding him for about 6 months along with some hibiscus well i found out that lettuce isnít healthy at all and hes now very unhealthy :( Ive been putting him back on his usual diet that i used to but is there a chance that he will get healthy again? please answer

08/13/05  08:14pm

Yellowfang
View Profile

Message To: Howie_luvs_mango   In reference to Message Id: 440501

My iguana

Id say if you played your cards right I think he will. Just give him a huge varitity of veggys. And make sure you get some vitimins. Id get some 2 put on his food then I used to have some where you fill the tub with like 2 inches of water and put this stuff in it (other kinda vitimens) So give him a bath in that!!! about once a week. Hope this helps.

Yellowfang

08/20/05  08:51pm

Oboepet
View Profile

My iguana

lettuce has absolutely no nutritional value, cantoloupe,zucchini,and collard greens are an ideal diet.

09/10/05  03:17pm

Derick
View Profile

Message To: Oboepet   In reference to Message Id: 474033

My iguana

there reptiles they don eat lettuce in da wild so itís not healthy sorry itís not fellin good talk 2 u later

09/15/05  04:44pm

Edwin Talavera
View Profile

Message To: Derick   In reference to Message Id: 479649

My iguana