Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Plated Lizards Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Plated Lizards Forum

Phoenix54   Chris14   Phoenix54   Tpau15   Phoenix54   Tpau15  
 Member  Message

Phoenix54
View Profile

New here..getting info

Hi all. I am new to this part of the forums. I have 2 bearded dragons right now and wanted to look into the plated lizards. Their habitats seem to be some what like beardies. I would of course be building one and have all his proper lights.

I was wondering how their temperments are. Are they chill or do they run around crazy? Do they like to hang out with you...etc. ?

So, I also see you talking about fruits and what not. Where can I find a good caresheet on what to feed..how often etc. ?

Do they stay carnivors for life or change like beardies as well?

Thanks for any help!
Lauren

11/10/09  11:15pm

Chris14
View Profile

Message To: Phoenix54   In reference to Message Id: 2094233

New here..getting info

Hi plated lizards are great pets. They are pretty mellow but will let you know when they don’t want to be held. The habitats aren’t that much a like. Plated lizards like deep soil so they can dig. They are carnavors all their life. It is hard to get them to eat fruits and veggies but try to get them to have some like once a week just regular collard greens is good.

11/11/09  05:19pm

Phoenix54
View Profile

Message To: Chris14   In reference to Message Id: 2094448

New here..getting info

Intresting...

So they dig? Should I worry about impaction if I get a baby?

Where is a good sight for these lizards? That have caresheets..etc. I need to find more pics.

Do they need to be held everyday? Lol, I know that sounds stupid but some animals dont.

I dont want to bother and ask questions I can find on web but if there is anything else that I should know please feel free to let me know!

Thanks,
Lauren

11/11/09  07:41pm

Tpau15
View Profile