Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Plated Lizards Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Plated Lizards Forum

HannibalRising   Chris14   HannibalRising   Chris14   Rokdog   HannibalRising   Rokdog  
 Member  Message

HannibalRising
View Profile

Yellow lined plated. Confused :(

Hi, i have a 100 gallon tank. i use a 60 watt normal house bulb at one side of the tank, and then a red tinted 60 watt on a night to mimic darkness. is this ok? i only have 1 lizard but i arnt sure what temperature to keep the enclosure at. people say many different temps. but they say degreese, is that o’C or o’F ????? a quick response would be greatly appreciated. i am a novice.....

10/22/09  04:44pm

Chris14
View Profile

Message To: HannibalRising   In reference to Message Id: 2087550

mostly they tak farenhite. the basking temp should be about 95’f and the rest of the tank should be about 75’f

10/22/09  11:46pm

HannibalRising
View Profile

Message To: Chris14   In reference to Message Id: 2087731

thankyou chris, just so happens my name is chris 2 lol, my lizard seems depressed, or lonely, i handle her atleast once a day, she just doesnt move about alot, she just lays ther and looks sad, she is eating normally and everything, is she just being lazy or is she fed up?. what can i do to encourage her to move/explore?

10/23/09  03:05pm

Chris14
View Profile

Message To: HannibalRising   In reference to Message Id: 2087949

Try to put new thing in her enclouser and let her explore different areas.

10/23/09  03:31pm

Rokdog
View Profile

Message To: HannibalRising   In reference to Message Id: 2087550