Mountain Horned Dragons Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Mountain Horned Dragons Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Crueloctopi   Crueloctopi   Takahiro111   Crueloctopi  

Member  Message

Crueloctopi
View Profile

Just have some questions!

I just got my MTD around a month ago, so I am still a little new to even owning a reptile, and I had some questions I thought some of you pros might know! First off, recently my little guy has become VERY active when I hold him. When we first brought him home he would mostly just chill on my hand, maybe crawl around and lay on my thumb, but now every time I pick him up he immediately wants to climb up my arm or like last week I was holding him and he jumped right on my chest! Is this something he’s doing out of fear? Like is he trying to escape? Or is this something he’s doing because he’s more comfortable with me now? Also, I know I have been calling him a he throughout this whole message, but I am actually not 100% sure that he is a he anymore. He’s still very small, but it seems that he may in fact be a she!

Here’s two pictures of him the best I could get of his tail area. Is it really just too early to tell?
If the links do not work, the photos are also in my photo album.

09/18/14  09:28pm

Crueloctopi
View Profile

Message To: Crueloctopi   In reference to Message Id: 2309809

Sorry, new to the site.

09/18/14  09:38pm

Takahiro111
View Profile

Message To: Crueloctopi   In reference to Message Id: 2309809