Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Monitors Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Monitors Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

War Machine   War Machine   Milkweed666   Scott_k   Krusty   Savannahmonitorlover   War Machine   Varanus_odom   War Machine   Varanus_odom   War Machine   Krusty   Varanus_odom   SalvatorREX   War Machine   War Machine   Krusty   War Machine   War Machine   Stephen foo   War Machine  

Member  Message

War Machine
View Profile

Little Monsters. 56k round’ here? lol

Well, I’m new to this forum, I’ve lurked a few times, and Now i’d like to join the community.

and what better way, then to introduce my guys. I’ve been keeping for almost 2 years now. I started off small, My first was a Sudan Plated Lizard, did TONS of research on which reptile would be best suited for me, and I for it. And found this girl

QUICKLY realized, that setup would not do. (I’m the type of person to always try things myself, at least once) So I came up with this

Finished

Total dimension are 4x2x2, Total cost was around $300.

Then after I finished that, I was hooked, Like Tattoos (anyone with one will understand my reference)
So I did MORE research, And Decided on this little girl.

I knew what I was getting into, but because of size, this did me well for 4 or 5 months

Then She grew...

So... lol

Total size is 5.5’x5’x2.5’ I regret using MDF, but its working for now.

Then I went to my first reptile expo. And Made an impulse buy, But I do not regret it. Picked up this "Female"

And They went in

The water hadn’t cycled in this pic, it has now lol

THENNN LOL after a few months, I was feeling the need for something more "advanced" So I did, MAJOR research, and hunted down this little fellow, a 3 month old Captive born Sav.

Just shy of 6"

Kept him in this setup until now