Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Leopard Gecko Community Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

MusicalHobo   KrazyKelli  

Member  Message

MusicalHobo
View Profile

New leopard gecko - possibly impacted? - help

Hello everybody,

I’m new to the leopard gecko community, but I’ve been in the hobby of collecting reptiles for some time now. I started off with anoles long ago when I was a kid and currently own one as well as two snakes. My brother has owned a leo since about December, and from interacting with his I’ve fallen in love with them. In addition to my brother’s leo, I have recently adopted two new members to our family of reptiles.

The first was a very sweet adult female which I named Swisher. The name was very fitting since I used a Swisher Sweets box as a temporary hide for her, and after a long day of work I love relaxing with a grape Swisher. I got her off of craigslist where the owner had posted because she had gotten loose before he had moved to California (I live in Montana), and after he had moved the gecko turned up and there was nobody to care for her. I have no idea how long she had been missing, but when I got her she was clearly dehydrated and looked like she could use a good meal. Now she is very healthy and has a great appetite and I just adore interacting with her because she is so sweet and docile.