Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Iguanas Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Iguanas Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Audib30   Mrs.Bonsell   Really   Audib30   Audib30   Audib30   Olesen   Audib30   Mrs.Bonsell   Cphill58   Audib30   Really   Audib30  

Member  Message

Audib30
View Profile

Hello!

Hi there!

I recently joined this AWESOME community and wanted to officially introduce myself!! I have been caring for lizards since 2005 with my experience lying with CWD’s ( I started with my sweet Killerbelle who is no longer here, and Vanderson, my mama’s boy) but I rescued a darling iguana from a horrid person who is friends with my boyfriend’s sister. We have had Zelda since March 2nd and it has been the best choice I ever made. I had done a lot of research on iguanas and had planned to get one eventually but not anytime soon. When I found out her situation and my very large available tank I had got by chance at the same time I knew it was fate. She came very malnourished, scared to death, and missing a good 3 inches of her tail (which I later found in the filthy mess of tiny tank she was in:/ ) She had made an HUGE improvement and becomes more trusting everyday. I can’t believe how fast she is growing and will need to get her room ready sooner than I thought! :) Her tail now looks to be close to the length it would be if it was never injured. I am also relieved at how forgiving Vanderson has been for bringing in another lizard into his domain. Although they do not interact with each other ( for both their safety, of course) they are aware of each other and seem to have the same curiosity from a far, and that’s how mama is going to keep it!! ;) I am having trouble uploading pictures so I am attempting to post some links... :)

Autumn, Zelda, and VandersonzeldaZelda2Vanderson

07/13/12  11:50pm

Mrs.Bonsell
View Profile

Message To: Audib30   In reference to Message Id: 2273237