Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Horses Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Squirt12   Chameleon_man   CelticTigeress   Maggie_Mae  

Member  Message

Squirt12
View Profile

Starting my first lease

Hey guys,

This is my first time on the horse forum, you might know me from the beardie forum though. I LOVE horses and beardies! I go for horse-riding lessons every week and I’ve been riding for nearly two years :D

There is this new pony at our stables that I might start a lease on. I just wondered if you had any tips for first time leasers:)

The pony is a mare, she’s around 14-15 hands, she’s apparently quite stubborn but has quite a spirited canter :)

03/01/12  01:43am

Chameleon_man
View Profile

Message To: Squirt12   In reference to Message Id: 2257326

Starting my first lease

never give up :-) dont let it brake you.

03/01/12  02:51pm

CelticTigeress
View Profile

Message To: Chameleon_man   In reference to Message Id: 2257379

Starting my first lease

Try the mare out first, nothing worse then leasing a horse you simply can’t get along with. make sure it is compatible for you and the horse not just you and the horses owner.. leases are a great way to ’ave a horse’ without ’having a horse’ ie the true expenses.... however I have been both a leaser and a lessee make sure the contract is solid, make sure you are not being taken for a ride yourself...

03/10/12  12:13pm

Maggie_Mae
View Profile

Message To: CelticTigeress   In reference to Message Id: 2258304

Starting my first lease