Geckos Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Geckos Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Nate304   Nate304   KrazyKelli   Nate304   Nate304   Kelso reptiles  

Member  Message

Nate304
View Profile

I found a gecko in my bathroom today

this morning I went to take a shower and found a tiny gecko hanging on the top of the shower curtain. he is about 1 inch long and thinner than a pencil. here is the amazing thing!!! I live in Bakersfield ca in basicly a desert. ive never had gecko’s and I cant figure out how it got inside unless it hitched a ride on my clothes" im a landscaper" now the other amazing thing is how did it survive are 15 days of 105-110 degree weather. so it looks like im a dad again.

08/06/13  03:53pm

Nate304
View Profile

Message To: Nate304   In reference to Message Id: 2300249

oh ya and I already told it im not buying anny damn insurance

08/06/13  03:58pm

KrazyKelli
View Profile

Message To: Nate304   In reference to Message Id: 2300249

Geckos can live in the desert, and are all over California. You’d be surprised at the survival a lizard can have even under the most hostile of environments. So I’m not too surprised that one randomly showed up, or hitched a ride on you. Specially since you’re a landscaper and all. this isn’t like you’re from Montana or something, ya know?

Take a pic of the gecko? We can figure out the species for you.

08/06/13  10:07pm

Nate304
View Profile

Message To: KrazyKelli   In reference to Message Id: 2300257

update: its a western ring tail gecko .... a common Californian house gecko. im going to marrow to get a small habitat for it . atleast for now. he is so small right now I can get by with a really small viv. he is less than an ich long ans a pencils width would be about double him. I do have a 20 gal tank but for him that is huge . heat mat dimmer switch smaller home is tomarrows adventure.

08/07/13  10:37pm

Nate304
View Profile