Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Geckos-Knob Tail Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Geckos-Knob Tail Forum

Tazjonson   LeVi7   Rex-jr   Kid dutra   Kid dutra   Camo_pants   Kayleighb Brunner   Lizardgal24   FritoLeo  
 Member  Message

Tazjonson
View Profile

Charlie is ill i think

Hello This is my first time using this site so will give you some background info. I currently have 2 geckos 1. Sammy he is 1 and a half years old and is doing great has just got a new big home and no problems there. 2. Charlie we got from a pet shop about a week ago now we think from looking at her/him that charlie is only 1 month old.
Now since we got here we tried her on baby crickets with a couple of legs off to slow them down and now trying meal worms. Charlie has had one meal worm in the whole time we have had her/him (cant sex it yet) This was done by showing charlie it and she took it, since then has not shown any interest in food and is starting to look very skinny (back protruding up) when we got her she was skinny and almost see through she is now starting to get some colour but not eating.
Her home is Sammy old one Cleaned out with temp of 75-80 at night and 80-85 during day and a nice big hiding hut. She was found laying in her water dish this morning which i have not seen before?
Please help me find out whats wrong.
The first photo is of charlie, the second is of Sammy playing hide and seek while his house being cleaned and the 3rd is Sammy Just being him.

12/09/07  07:03pm

LeVi7
View Profile

Message To: Tazjonson   In reference to Message Id: 1541133

Charlie is ill i think

this is nobtail gecko forum and its dead go to leapard gecko one under this one

12/10/07  04:25am

Rex-jr
View Profile

Message To: LeVi7   In reference to Message Id: 1541752

Charlie is ill i think

you reallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllly need to feed the leopard gecko in the top pic, its going to die real soon if you dont.

01/02/08  11:48pm