Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Geckos-Crested Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Geckos-Crested Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Winny117   BloodyEdge   Winny117   BloodyEdge   Winny117   BloodyEdge   Winny117   BloodyEdge  

Member  Message

Winny117
View Profile

Getting a new Crestie soon

HEy guys! I am new to this section of the forum (I usually stick to the BP forum) but I am thinking about getting a crested Gecko! I have done a good bit of research on care for them and I have found that as long as my house temps stay around 70 degrees I can keep the CG in a Kritter Keeper until approx 9 months old. Also that I do not need a heat source because they thrive in room temps. Also when feeding the CGD every other day, should you take the food out on the off days? Or just leave it in until you remake the food? But I plan on getting a baby CG and keeping it in a Medium/Large Kritter Keeper with a small water bowl and small food bowl. I would feed it CGD primarily and maybe crickets every once in a while. Also I will put in a shrub or two to clutter it up some. Does this setup sound ok? I plan on getting a Zoomed tall tank eventually but dont want to fork out the money quite yet.

08/20/12  09:15am

BloodyEdge
View Profile

Message To: Winny117   In reference to Message Id: 2277336