Geckos-Crested Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Geckos-Crested Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Iggy96   Weejimmy   Iggy96   Weejimmy   Iggy96   Weejimmy   Iggy96  

Member  Message

Iggy96
View Profile

Thinking about a Crested.

So I am thinking about adding a Crested Gecko to my collection. I have a few questions though that I feel will be better answered by actual people instead of stores. So my first one is about the Repashy MRP good for them in the long run? My second question is more of an opinion. I’m looking at glass terrariums and am wondering which is better, the Zoo Med Naturalistic Terrarium or the Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium? Thanks to any one that answers! :D

07/20/12  10:23pm

Weejimmy
View Profile

Message To: Iggy96   In reference to Message Id: 2274097

I am just getting into cresteds myself and so far have no complaints. Im not sure about the terrarium question because i dont even know what they look like. But about the Repashy i do know that a crested can live on the powder for their whole life. You dont need to add anything else to their diet because the Repashy has everything the gecko needs. If youd like you can feed a few calcium dusted crickets once or twice a week as a little treat. And make sure that you do not feed them baby food. It is full of sugar and is not good for them. Also if you would like to give your crested a sort of fresh fruit treat i myself am making that a once a month thing as an extra special treat. Just stay away from citrus.

07/21/12  09:22am

Iggy96
View Profile

Message To: Weejimmy   In reference to Message Id: 2274136

Ok thanks! I have read a few places about baby food. But adding fresh fruit wouldnt be an issue since I have an iguana you needs the fruits so yeah!!! It is great to hear that about the Repashy diet. My mom didnt quite believe it at first but I think she will now. Thanks!

07/21/12  12:58pm

Weejimmy
View Profile