Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

CarpetPythons Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to CarpetPythons Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Fairy Frog Mother   ReptileJay   ReptileJay   ReptileJay   ReptileJay   Deadvenom-x   IamLegend   Dragman   Fairy Frog Mother   Fairy Frog Mother   Fairy Frog Mother   IamLegend   Fairy Frog Mother   ReptileJay   Fairy Frog Mother   ReptileJay   Fairy Frog Mother   Reflex   Fairy Frog Mother   Fairy Frog Mother   Fairy Frog Mother   BigBoyzBoids   Crazykent  

Member  Message

Fairy Frog Mother
View Profile

JCP

This is Ai. He has been through a fire recently, along with a BP and a Florida Kingsnake. The other two are very friendly and fairly docile (though the kingsnake smells the mice I breed and is on alert and wanting more food! ha. Such a piglet.) I am caring for them until their owners have a place to live.

Ive gotten some good advice, but this is my first time keeping a JCP. I have plans to get him a branch and put more greenery in his tank. He is REALLY REALLY freaked out...though already better than when I picked him up from the hotel room. He has a lot of stuck shed but did eat, and now is out and sitting on top of its log. Every time I move it follows me, and comes towards my hand drawn back as if to strike when I go in to change its water. (keeping it super clean in case it has any leisions in its lung(s)from the smoke and heated air) I have added pedialyte to its water (50% solution).

I am open to more advice from those of you more familiar with this species. Im used to Boa Constrictors and Corn and Sonoran Kings. Thank you!

05/27/10  02:25pm

ReptileJay
View Profile

Message To: Fairy Frog Mother   In reference to Message Id: 2150963

JCP