Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Caimans Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Caimans Forum

Toki99   Reedie   Toki99   Reedie   Crocodylus   Slimdavey   Crocodylus   Slimdavey   Crocodylus   Sitting_duck   Charlie prince   Russell55   Russell55   Reptileguy123  
 Member  Message

Toki99
View Profile

Enclosures

hey everyone i am new to this part of the forum i used to be on the monitor part allot but i have recently decided not to get a monitor. i was wondering if you could all post pics of your caiman, cages, tanks, or ponds.
i have been looking into spectacled caimans for a while now and have been highly considering getting one around Christmas time. i will start him off in a 60 gallon rubbermaid type enclosure for roughly the first year, then switch him into a 6x3x3 and so on until he gets his 8x16 plus foot cage.
thanks for the pics and input
kirk

11/10/07  12:33pm

Reedie
View Profile

Message To: Toki99   In reference to Message Id: 1508437

Enclosures

Arent you the guy who was dead set on getting a croc monitor? If you thought the people on .nl where tough on you getting a croc monitor, you havent seen anything yet. I think it would be wiser of you to go with a water or croc monitor than a caiman.

-Reed

11/10/07  10:02pm

Toki99
View Profile

Message To: Reedie   In reference to Message Id: 1509003

Enclosures

Im sorry to seem rude reed
but on what terms can you tell me what to do or what i can or cant have i dont no how out of date your profile is but it seems all you have is a Savannah monitor and a red ear slider which would put you around the same experience level as me. i also have 6 months of volunteer work at a reptile store that actually gives a damn about what we Carry and whom we sell to.
now i may not have allot of experience with crocodillians but i have a little bit and dont need you telling me what i cant have
now saying this i didnt ask to be talked down to i simply asked to see habitats of caimans