Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Anoles Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Anoles Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Kouchoco   Kouchoco   AmbuBadger   Kouchoco   AmbuBadger   Kouchoco   AmbuBadger   Abreul  

Member  Message

Kouchoco
View Profile

Does this anole have a respiratory infection?

Hi! I’m very new to the forums, but I saw a brown anole with its mouth wide open. I thought it had a funny expression, so I filmed it, but after reading some of the forum posts on here, I’m worried that it has an infection. It was extremely rainy and windy for the past couple of days. It would leave its mouth open for a while, then close it. There were 2 other anoles of the same size nearby.

I put the footage of the lizard below, since I’m not good at describing. ^^; I hope it’s okay for me to post the links to the footage. I own all of it; I took it with my phone! If not, I can try my best to describe further in another reply!

Video 1
Video 2
pics of the anole

04/03/18  10:49pm

Kouchoco
View Profile

Message To: Kouchoco   In reference to Message Id: 2322249

Oh dear, the links appear to be broken. I don’t know how to use the link maker. Here are the urls:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=1IrzZR0t5rJDq0JmYYGN_4oDd52pdZ9QY

https://youtu.be/43C8x_PXMVI

https://youtu.be/1THHccagNKs

04/03/18  10:54pm

AmbuBadger
View Profile

Message To: Kouchoco   In reference to Message Id: 2322250