Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Anoles Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to Anoles Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Grady M   AmbuBadger   Abreul   AmbuBadger   Grady M   Grady M   Grady M   Grady M   Grady M   AmbuBadger  

Member  Message

Grady M
View Profile

Thank god for my curiosity!!!!!!

Hello lizard world. Here’s my story, I bought an anole about 48 hours or so ago and I had everything but a few basics because I ran out of funds (I will get more) and the one thing I’m desperate for is a night lamp. I have a heating lamp for day but I thought my secondary light would be warm enough, but it wasn’t my anole was brown on top of the plant closest to the secondary plant. And I think he almost died. Does anyone have any ideas of what color/lamp I should get for my anole?!?!? Also as you can see I am only a beginner.

03/22/18  10:56pm

AmbuBadger
View Profile

Message To: Grady M   In reference to Message Id: 2322163

Do you need a night lamp/heating element? How cold is it where you live right now? There are many reasons for an Anole to be brown... can you tell us how his tank is oriented? Is it horizontal or vertical, and what are you feeding him?

03/23/18  04:05am

Abreul
View Profile

Message To: AmbuBadger   In reference to Message Id: 2322164

He could still be stressed from the change in his environment. Is he eating at all and drinking?

03/23/18  07:37am

AmbuBadger
View Profile

Message To: Abreul   In reference to Message Id: 2322165