Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to Alligators-Crocodiles Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Alligators-Crocodiles Forum

Skidemon95   Nile/water monitors   Cchoquette   Skidemon95   Gator.retic  
 Member  Message

Skidemon95
View Profile

Just Got A Gator Have Some ???

ok, so im new to this. i did some research but not as much as i should have. i have him in a 10g at home with a platform, a 75w basking spot bulb. i went to the local pet store and was looking at the kits they sell. the zilla 20g long kits. they had a nice gecko kit for $100. im thinking that is too small. can anyone tell me what they think of those? i know hes gonna out grow that really fast. if i went with a bigger tank, like a 50g. what do i need to get? can anyone piece me something together that would be good?
thanks,
tom

02/07/11  11:44am

Nile/water monitors
View Profile

Message To: Skidemon95   In reference to Message Id: 2203603

Here is some helpful reading for you.

http://crocodilian.com/crocfaq/faq-6.html

02/07/11  05:09pm

Cchoquette
View Profile

Message To: Skidemon95   In reference to Message Id: 2203603