*Lizards-General Forum

Click Here To Register and Become A Member Of The RepticZone Family  

Back to *Lizards-General Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

Homeskillet   Cphill58   Butterfly Lady  

Member  Message

Homeskillet
View Profile

Mountain Horned Dragon

Hi, I am brand new to Mountain Horned Dragon lizards. He/she is eating wax worms and dubia roaches . I added a water dripper over the water bowl and he/she drank immediately! My question is, is it normal for a juvenile to be showing its ribs? He/she is alert and quick! I’m doing well with humidity and misting .And I also have a tall branch and two good sized plants in the terrarium, plus it’s a twenty gallon long . Thank you

11/01/15  06:40pm

Cphill58
View Profile

Message To: Homeskillet   In reference to Message Id: 2315461

Mountain Horned Dragon

Showing ribs is not normal...sounds like a typical PETCO / PETSMART reptile captive bred import or farm raised.

feed it often ...if it doesn’t improve take it to an exotic vet ( call around ) and ask them if they can do a fecal float ( examine the poop for parasites ) If parasites are present they will prescribe medication for it and you should see much better results.

Good luck wishing you the best.

11/12/15  08:31am

Butterfly Lady
View Profile

Message To: Homeskillet   In reference to Message Id: 2315461

Mountain Horned Dragon