Your Reptile and Amphibian Resource and Information Site

Back to *General-Aquatic_Land Forum   Forums   Home   Members Area  

*General-Aquatic_Land Forum

Froggyfeet   Stina   Froggyfeet   Stina   Clawedfrogsrule   SlipKnot4ever   Angelkitty   Jessican3267   Joe smoe111  
 Member  Message

Froggyfeet
View Profile

When to stop?!?

Ok this may be somewhat off topic for you guys and btw I am new to this particular forum. I didnt know where to go!

My topic is....how do you know when enough is enough (pets that is) ? I want either a bearded dragon or a water dragon but I dont know if I can handle taking care of any more pets by myself! I have a cat, who my grandmother helps me with, but everyone else is all my responsibility. Tell me if you think this is a lot, or if I should stop. I also have: a guinea pig , two red eyed tree frogs, a turtle, 3 bettas, and two african dwarf frogs. The only ones who really need handling & attention are the guinea pig and cat, and i feel bad if i dont take the turtle out every now and again (i feed in him a seperatee container anyway) Anyway I’m rambling I just dont know what to do. At the most I want one more pet. Maybe two. But I dont know if I can even handle one! Maybe I’m obsessive compulsive or something. People help me out.

08/01/08  05:52pm

Stina
View Profile

Message To: Froggyfeet   In reference to Message Id: 1816263

When to stop?!?

I seem to have the same problem! LOL. I have 6 birds (including 1 rooster) 5 snakes 3 lizards, 4 horses, 1 cat, 2 dogs, a skunk and 3 rats. I am lucky that my husband helps me with them but I think I’m at my limit. It just depends. Do you have the time, the room and the money to PROPERLY provide for all your pets. If you do, then why not? If not, then you have enough.
I understand wanting to get yet another. I have a hard time saying NO. I have people every day offer my random pets. I’ve had to learn to say no and it’s REALLY hard!

08/01/08  10:16pm

Froggyfeet
View Profile